Ceramic material
Advanced Ceramics
Performances Ceramics
Specialty Ceramics
Custom Material R&D
Contact Us
TopTek Advanced ceramics Co.,Ltd.
+86 0574-63210962 Mail:

Advanced Zirconia Materials

Unlike other ceramic materials, zirconium oxide (ZrO2 –also known as zirconia) is a material with very high resistance to crack propagation. Zirconium oxide ceramics also have very high thermal expansion and are therefore often the material of choice for joining ceramic and steel.TopTek has continuously been developping new materials for specialized applications. Below, you'll find the our latest offerings including in which features a class-leading endurance limit. Please contact TopTek for more information.

Worth knowing:

Properties of Zirconium Oxide (ZrO2)

  • High thermal expansion (α=11 x 10-6/K, similar to some types of steel)

  • Excellent thermal insulation/low thermal conductivity
    (2.5 to 3 W/mK)

  • Very high resistance to crack propagation,high fracture toughness (6.5 to 8 MPam1/2)

  • Ability to conduct oxygen ions(used for the measurement of oxygen partial pressures in lambda probes)

Aluminiumoxid Gefügebild

Aluminiumoxid Gefügebild

Partially Stabilized Zirconia Materials
Background
Zirconia (ZrO2) is an excellent engineering ceramic due to its desirable physical properties such as extremely high melting temperature, high strength and fracture toughness with optimum wear resistance,which is an advantage for several dental and orthopedic application. However the phase changes that it undergoes during sintering are deleterious to these properties and hence pure zirconia is not a useful engineering material.

Zirconia Phase Transformations

At room temperature, zirconia exists on the monoclinic phase. When heated to about 1170°C, it undergoes a phase transformation from monoclinic to tetragonal and a volume shrinkage of more than 3-5%. Further heating produces another change to cubic at 2370°C. The cubic phase is maintained until the melting point or zirconia is reached 2680°C.
The large volumetric change associated with this phase transformation is a large enough to affect the structural integrity of the material. Repeated heating and cooling cycles would result in further erosion of mechanical integrity and properties
.

Producing Stabilized and Partially Stabilized Zirconia
The additions of cubic oxides such as MgO, CaO, Y2O3, CeO2 and other rare earth oxides stabilize the high temperature cubic phase all the way back to room temperature. They also tend to decrease the transformation temperature.

Transformation Toughening in Partially Stabilized Zirconias
If produced properly, the resultant microstructure consists of lens or elliptical-shaped precipitates of tetragonal zirconia within the cubic grains. Normally the tetragonal phase would transform into the monoclinic phase at low enough temperatures, but the high strength of the cubic phase prevents the required expansion from happening, freezingin the tetragonal precipitates. Monoclinic zirconia may also be present in the cubic grains and at the grain boundaries.

Applications of Partially Stabilized Zirconias
Dies and tooling
Knives, scissors and blades
Wear resistant components including bearings and linings
Pump parts
Grinding media

Applications of Partially Stabilized Zirconias
Dies and tooling
Knives, scissors and blades
Wear resistant components including bearings and linings
Pump parts
Grinding media


Y-TZP Zirconia
Yttrium oxide is used as the stabiliser. This material is predominantly tetragonal in structure. Y-TZP has the highest flexural strength of all the zirconia based materials, particularly when HIPed. The fine grain size of Y-TZP lends itself to be used in cutting tools where a very sharp edge can be achieved and maintained due to its high wear resistance.
The fine grade size leads to a very dense, non porous ceramic with excellent mechanical strength, corrosion resistance, impact toughness, thermal shock resistance and very low thermal conductivity. Due to its characteristics Y-TZP is used in wear parts, cutting tools and thermal barrier coatings.

Key Features
Excellent mechanical strength
Excellent wear resistance
High impact resistance
Very low conductivity

Main Applications
Structural ceramics
Wear parts
Thermal barrier coating
Dental ceramics
Fiber optic
Ferrules and sleeves
Grinding media
Oxygen sensors

Ce-TZP Zirconia
Cerium Oxide is used as the stabilizer and it is possible to produce the most dense zirconia ceramic of 6.2 g/cm3. Due to the materials good wear resistance and high density it is used for producing milling media, particular for milling highly viscous compounds and paints.. The higher density also allows for the production of smaller grinding media leading to higher grinding efficiency and reduced grinding times.
The wear resistance, fracture toughness and mechanical strength is similar to Y-TZP.

Main Applications:
Milling media
Structural ceramics
Automotive catalyticsystems


Key features:

High density
Excellent wear resistance
High impact resistance
Good fracturetoughness


Mg-PSZ Zirconia
Magnesium oxide is used as the stabiliser. This cubic phase material is loaded with tiny tetragonal phase precipitates, giving a very high level of transformation toughness. Mg-PSZ is able to give the highest level of fracture toughness.
It has excellent mechanical properties, includ
ing high strength, fracture toughness, wear resistance, good thermal shock and low thermal conductivity.
Due to these characteristics it finds use in high wear and corrosion applications including valves, pumps and liners. It is the material of choice for the chemical processing and petrochemical industries


Key fe
atures:
Excellent fracture toughness
Excellent wear resistance
Corrosion resistant
Good thermal shock resistance


Main Applications:
Pump parts
Valve components
Bearings
Bearings







A· B· C· · E· F· G· H· I· J· K· L· M· N· O· P· Q· R· S· T· U· V· W· X· Y· Z·
365电玩棋牌游戏 11月有百家乐连赢奖励的博彩公司 成分股和蓝筹股的区别 新疆11选五走势图表 网上做什么兼职赚钱 重庆快乐十分正规吗 手机股票软件下载 四川金7乐开奖结果今天 广东好彩1走势图 35选7复式投注表 福州麻将高手打法

陶瓷材料
先進陶瓷
功能陶瓷
特種陶瓷
自定義材料研發
聯系我們
寧波泰科先進陶瓷有限公司
+86 0574-63210962 郵箱:

先進氧化鋯陶瓷

不像其他的陶瓷材料,氧化鋯(ZrO2 - 也稱為二氧化鋯)是具有非常高的抗裂紋擴展的材料。氧化鋯陶瓷也具有非常高的熱膨脹,因此是經常被選擇的材料用于接合陶瓷和鋼。
泰科不斷開發專門的應用新材料。下面,你會發現我們的最新產品,包括其擁有在同級別中領先的忍耐極限。請聯系泰科以獲取更多信息。

值得了解::

氧化鋯的特性(二氧化鋯)

  • 高的熱膨脹(α=11×10 -6 / K,類似于某些類型的鋼)

  • 優良的隔熱/導熱系數低
    (2.5至3W / mK)以下

  • 非常高的抗裂紋擴展,高斷裂韌性(6.5至8 MPAM1.2)

  • 能傳導氧離子(在λ探頭用于氧氣的測量分壓)

Aluminiumoxid Gefügebild

Aluminiumoxid Gefügebild

部分穩定氧化鋯材料
背景
氧化鋯(氧化鋯)是一種優良的工程陶瓷由于其理想的物理性能,如非常高的熔化溫度,高強度和斷裂韌性具有最佳的耐磨性,這是對于幾個牙科和整形外科的應用的優點。然而,它在燒結過程中發生的相位變化是有害的這些特性,因此純氧化鋯不是一個有用的工程材料。

氧化鋯周期變化

在室溫下,氧化鋯存在于單斜相。當加熱至約1170℃,它經歷從單斜的相變到四方和超過3-5%的體積收縮。進一步加熱產生另一個變化立方米,在2370℃。立方相一直保持到熔點或氧化鋯在達到2680℃。
與此相變相關的大的體積變化是一個大到足以影響該材料的結構完整性。反復加熱和冷卻循環將導致機械完整性和性能進一步侵蝕
。

生產穩定,部分穩定氧化鋯
立方氧化物,如氧化鎂,氧化鈣,Y2O3,氧化鈰等稀土氧化物的加入穩定了高溫立方相所有的方式回到室溫。它們還傾向于降低相變溫度。

在部分穩定的氧化鋯相變增韌
如果生產得當,所得顯微組織由透鏡或四方晶氧化鋯的立方晶粒內的橢圓形的析出物。通常情況下,四方相將轉變為在足夠低的溫度下的單斜相,但強度高的立方相的防止了所需的膨脹的發生,在四方晶析出物結冰。單斜氧化鋯也可存在于該立方晶粒和在晶界處。.

部分穩定氧化鋯的典型特性
斷裂韌性優異
優良的耐磨性
優異的耐沖擊性
良好的耐急冷急熱
良好的耐化學性
抗腐蝕性能好

部分穩定的氧化鋯的應用
鑄造和模具
刀,剪刀和刀片
耐磨部件,包括軸承襯
水泵配件
研磨介質



釔穩定氧化鋯
氧化釔作為穩定劑。這種材料主要是四方晶結構。 釔穩定氧化鋯具有所有基的氧化鋯材料的最高抗彎強度,熱等靜壓時尤為如此。釔穩定氧化鋯的細晶粒尺寸適合于被用來在切割,可以實現和保持工具一個非常尖銳的邊緣,由于其較高的耐磨性。
細級尺寸導致非常密集的,無孔的具有優良的機械強度,耐腐蝕,沖擊韌性,耐熱沖擊性和非常低的熱導率的陶瓷。由于其特性釔穩定氧化鋯是用于磨損部件,刀具和熱障涂層。


主要特征
優異的機械強度
出色的耐磨性
高抗沖擊性
非常低電導率


主要應用
結構陶瓷
耐磨零件
熱障涂層
牙科陶瓷
光纖
密封墊和套管
研磨介質
氧傳感器


鈰穩定氧化鋯
氧化鈰被用作穩定劑,它可以生產的6.2克/立方厘米密度最大的氧化鋯陶瓷。由于材料良好的耐磨性和高密度它用于生產研磨介質,特別是用于銑削高粘度化合物和涂料。該較高密度還允許生產更小的研磨介質從而導致更高的研磨效率的降低和研磨時間。
耐磨性,斷裂韌性和機械強度類似于釔穩定氧化鋯。


主要應用:
研磨介質
結構陶瓷
汽車催化體系


主要特征:

高密度
出色的耐磨
高抗沖擊性
斷裂韌性好


鎂穩定氧化鋯
氧化鎂用作穩定劑。這種立方相材料裝入小四方相的沉淀,得到轉化韌性的一個非常高的水平。鎂穩定氧化鋯能夠給出斷裂韌性的最高水平。它具有優良的機械性能,包括高強度,斷裂韌性,耐磨性,良好的熱沖擊和低的導熱性。
由于這些特性可以在高磨損和腐蝕應用中找到,包括閥門,泵和襯墊的使用。它是選擇用于化學加工和石油化工工業的材料。


主要特征:
斷裂韌性優異
優良的耐磨性
耐腐蝕
良好的抗熱震性

主要用途:
水泵配件
閥組件
軸承







A· B· C· · E· F· G· H· I· J· K· L· M· N· O· P· Q· R· S· T· U· V· W· X· Y· Z·
365电玩棋牌游戏 北京快乐八计划 天才麻将少女 排列三和值走势图 平指什么生肖动物 棋牌斗牛规则 河南22选5尾数走势图 腾讯欢乐捕鱼大战辅助 杭州哈灵麻将官方下载 p2p投资理财平台排行 二肖二码怎么没有了